h1

Solemnity of the Body and Blood of Christ

June 2, 2013

SAYING GOODBYE

For the past 3 years, I have called Our Lady of Assumption Church in Windsor, Ontario home. This Sunday, I say farewell the community that has taught me what it means to live in a Eucharistic community.

This homily is far from the usual, for in it I share what I have learned over the past three years and offer my hopes for how we can live as Eucharist.

I should also add that the transition means I will not be posting any homilies for the next month as I move from one parish to another. However, this practice will resume the first Sunday of July.

CLICK HERE  for the readings for the Body and Blood of Christ: (Genesis 14:18-20; Psalm 110; 1 Corinthians 11:23-26; Luke 9:11-17)

DOWNLOAD:  A special thank you to Fr. Bill Riegel, CSB and Assumption Parish

Not all words are my own thoughts; credits include:

* Bronson, Po. What Should I do With My Life?, 2002.
* Mau, Bruce. The Incomplete Manifesto for Growth.
* Dolan, Cardinal Timothy. A People of Hope. 2010.
* Block, David. Community.,2008
* Lineamenta for the Synod on the New Evangelization., 2010
* Brown, Brené. The Gifts of Imperfection., 2010
* Rohr, Richard. Breathing Under Water., 2011
* Miller, Donald. Blue Like Jazz., 2003
* Rohr, Richard. Falling Upward., 2011

Leave a Reply

